That time when…

…I had just finished saying that I adore sci-fi movies…and my date said:

“Shit! I hate sci-fi movies! All those lasers going ‘pew pew pew.’ Uh. Hello. Space is in a vacuum. There would be no noise. AND NO EXPLOSIONS.”

I wish I was kidding.

But, as usual, totally not.

Facepalm.

Published by

DateLaughter

West coast gender queer pansexual sharing their dating stories to create community around this crazy thing that everyone looking for a relationship has to endure. So many bad moments occur...but they can so frequently be turned into your best (and funniest) stories. This is the platform of my dating trials and tribulations told from my sarcastic viewpoint. It will also include some stories and reflections on friends' experiences. No actual relationship stories will be in here and, though I will give some identifying details away, only those people will actually recognize them. If you recognize yourself...well...at least you were memorable? And please don't take it too hard--I'm sure you know this date didn't go well. And the name? DateLaughter? Yeah. Double meaning intended. Because you should laugh at the bad dates, and find someone who makes you laugh. Go find your date laughter and tell us all about it!

Leave a Reply

